Nellie becomes dazed by Oxycontin (Oxycodon) | Drugslab



OxycodoneReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Neuropathic PainReport

Taken in conjunction with hydromorphone, tramadal,naproxen for terminal degenerative disc disease for last 4 years, places pain to the back part of brain,although still their. I have read many that talk of side effects that are europhic, rule of thumb, if you high or even dizzy you do not need this drug, as if truly in pain you will not have any europhia

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/29/2018)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Chronic PainReport

As I aged I started to suffer from Arthritis pain.After years of minor pain relief I started Oxycontin at 70 yold. It prevented the High and lows you feel with non time release narcotics. But it is an expensive drug so factor that in with your choice of pain relievers, especially if you are retired.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/24/2017)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I have found good relief with Oxycodone. My problem was that the doctor inserted two [2] Chromium stents in my heart in 2010, I thought the stents were stainless steel, like the previous 2 I had in place since 1996. I am highly allergic to the Chromium, and my back opposite my heart burns so hot it is unbearable. I am now almost 82 and have suffered for the past 7 years. I have to keep a wet cloth in my back to get any relief. I take the oxycodone at 5 pm and 11 pm.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/31/2017)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

I have had chronic back for over 15 months now doctors finally started giving me oxycodone to try. Yes this medication does help me. It helps me walk now it helps me do everything. Most of all I now can sleep... I could barely take a shower because of pain that's how bad it was for me. I could not even sit in a car for 30 mins.. Hopefully my doctor can continue to prescribe them to me. It has a lot of beniftes for me in the long run... I don't like taking meds like this because they are addicting and dangerous but at least in my mind it has more benefits then negatives at this point.. the last thing I'm gonna say is without these meds or sometime type of pain meds I would rather be in heaven. Because the pain is just hell... thank you...

Report
3 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/18/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I was a pharmacy technician and Vicodin (the other 2 brands, I'm not for sure about) is hydrocodone and acetaminophen, not oxycodone like mentioned in the article. Just a little confused by the misinformation?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/11/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Bone PainReport

I have gotten the much needed relief to my pain. If taken as prescribed under the care of your doctor, this is a wonder drug. I have not had any side effects.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (6/6/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I'm reading different reactions to a pain killer that does what it's designed for. I can't imagine 5 or 10mg doses to cause some of the wild claims reported. For anyone who thinks hydrocodon is stronger (NOT).!. I take this medication daily,and would recommend it highly for normal individuals use as prescribed. Patients who's reactions are beyond believable need to stick to asprin.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/16/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I take 1 teaspoon of oxycodone liquid every 12 hours for sciatica. I don't notice it helping at all, sadly. I don't feel much effects from it aside from being very sleepy...and constipation. I found that Hydrocodone worked the best when I was taking it for 3 years for chronic skin disease. Not exactly happy with this med, thought it was supposed to be stronger...guess not.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/13/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Bone PainReport

I was prescribed 2 5mg pills every 3 hours as needed for severe bone and joint pain which was later found to be arthritis. The first dose I ever took was right before I was supposed to go to school (I was 16 at the time), and as I pulled into the parking lot, I began to feel very uncomfortable. I had the cold sweats, tingling all over my body, and I started to get extremely tired the longer I sat there. I had somebody take me home and I slept until the afternoon. While it was great at relieving my pain when I took the full dose, I physically couldn't function. Work, school, everything was out of the question besides sleeping and laying around. With 1 pill the side effects were less, but the pain was also greater. If you can get the dosage right for your body, I think it could be a great pain reliever, but for me I was never able to find that happy medium.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/20/2016)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I had an ACL reconstruction and meniscus repair yesterday. I was given 5mg pills of oxycodone hcl to take. I was directed to take 1-3 pills every 3-4 hours. I took one pill twice in 6 hours. A little while later I got up to use the bathroom and got incredibly light headed and weak. Almost didn't make it to the bathroom. Then I started to sweat so much it looked like someone dumped a bottle of water over my head. I thought I was going to pass out or maybe die on the toilet. About 10 minutes later I got enough energy to get back on my crutches and collapse on my bed where I conked out for two hours. I will NEVER take this drug again.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/9/2015)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

I took Oxy 20 twice a day several years ago with great relief. Due to the many people talking about how bad it was. I stopped taking it. After quite a few more elbow surgeries on crushed elbow and 2 more cervical disc surgeries, I am finding that I need something stronger than Oxy IR 5 mg. I took a Oxycontin 20 several weeks ago and felt very light headed after a few hours. I don't know if it is because it is not in my system yet or what. Is that to be expected? Also, how does Xanaflex and Ambien taken at night work together with this? Thought about taking the Oxy 20 at night only until it gets in my system again. I know alcohol is not recommended but what about 2-3 beer occasionally? And no I'm not a drug addict. Have constant muscle spasms and can't sleep even with Ambien most nights due to pain.... I need advice. No other narcotics in my meds.....

Report
3 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/9/2015)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

serious joint and muscle pain should be considered as side effects for this drug!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 56 months ago (3/19/2014)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Moderate PainReport

Basically I did fine. I took as prescribed to me by my Dr. and that was 1 every 6-8 hr's or as needed. I did for 7 days. Felt better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 58 months ago (1/27/2014)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for MigraineReport

plain, generic oxycodone is preferable over oxycodone/acetaminophen or oxycodone/aspirin. that way you do not suffer any side effects from acetaminophen (liver) or aspirin (bruising, ulcers, ringing in the ears) when you have to take 10 + tablets (5 mg) in a 24 hour period. using 5 mg tablets lets you "fine tune" the needed quantity. i have taken it for migraines for over 30 years on and off. it made my life normal again. before that i was on all kind of meds and missed not only work but also a lot of enjoyable activities. keep in mind though, that being addiction prone varies from person to person. for me it is a live saver.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 59 months ago (12/7/2013)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

I have failed back syndrome {previous back surgery going bad}. This medication taken carefully and sparingly can offer good relief to those who will have chronic pain for the rest of their days. With intermitten use of ibuprofen to supplement pain is tolerable. I do not believe you can ever be truely pain free, but it can be tolerable. I use 4-5 5mg tablets per day, somedays less, some days more, it all seems to balance out by months end.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 69 months ago (2/6/2013)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for PainReport

I if i need 5-6 daily on 150 a month.I have no withdrawal symptoms as thats the reason i like the 5 mg,tablets.I take Morphine 60 mg,twice daily,for severe pain .As this doesnt ever give me Withdrawal symptoms.Im very happy my Dr 3 years ago,took me off that Oxicontin,long acting.40 mg.I dont recommend,the 10,20,40,80,100 long acting tablets.Its very bad especially for having withdrawals.The Morphine 60 mg,is Generic,and a miracle drug you dont feel when taken.It works but you dont feel it,it acts only on the pain,im sure Receptors as to the brain to relieve pain.Used from 2010-Current Trust me, Im very Satisfied 10 star,without the side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 71 months ago (12/13/2012)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

Masectomy,lynph node dissection, post surgery, oxycodene worked very well for me during my hospital stay and after I went home. I also was given hydrocodene, which made me very nauseous, and did not cover the pain so much.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 74 months ago (9/16/2012)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Bone PainReport

I have only had 6doses of this in 5 days and this morning my tounge has red patches on it like it was burned. also a little sore to swallow. is this an allergic side effects? anyone else experienced this?

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 79 months ago (4/30/2012)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

I've taken oxycodone for years after an auto accident in 1989. Have problems with my neck, elbows, back, hips and knees. Started with 5/325 now taking HLC 20 mg x 5 per day. Oxycodone works well for me. Without it I would spend much more time in bed. This medication is highly addictive, so I would not recommend it unless all other alternatives have been tried first. Because you're reading this you probably suffer with severe pain. My best to you.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 95 months ago (12/18/2010)

RatedOxycodone (OxyContin)for Severe PainReport

WHile this drug is highly effective for my pain, I find that I have to increase my dosage which is not good. Also if you do not take it after taking it for merely a week, you will experience withdrawl symptoms.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Oxycodone: What You Need To Know

Oxycodone Reviews
Oxycodone Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Oxycodone Reviews pictures

Oxycodone Reviews forecast
Oxycodone Reviews recommendations photo

Oxycodone Reviews pics
Oxycodone Reviews pics

Oxycodone Reviews Oxycodone Reviews new photo
Oxycodone Reviews new picture

pics Oxycodone Reviews
pictures Oxycodone Reviews

Watch Oxycodone Reviews video
Watch Oxycodone Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Oxycodone Reviews, oxycodone-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Oxycodone Reviews, oxycodone-reviews/ , oxycodone-reviews/

Related News


How to Visit Friends That Smoke when You Are a Non Smoker
Cheers Sake Actually Has Incredible Skin Benefits
How Long Can Food Sit Out in the Sun Before Going Bad
Shine On In New Years Eve With Sparkly Dresses Glittering Heels At Nasty Gal
How Can I Have a Stronger Race Finish
Millie Mackintosh Got Married in a 558 Suit From a New Parisian Bridal Brand
Nosebleeds in Children
12 Myths To Ignore About Breast Cancer
10 of the Coolest Drugstore Beauty Products Used at the 2015Oscars
Strong perfume hospitalises 34 in Texas
Relationship Advice that Couples Therapists Actually Use Themselves
What Is Constipation



Date: 04.12.2018, 17:23 / Views: 83282