Tizanidine update off it never again..........



TizanidineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/16/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor SpasticityReport

I really recommend this drug for spasticity. Insurance copay for Botox went from to 0. My Practitioner was great in explaining the drug use to me. She said start out at 1/2 dose and increase to working dose so iI started with 2 mg and at 3 mg found the sweet spot. At 4 mgs i was restless and waking up plus it seemed to wear off faster. At 3 mg it’s perfect (for me).

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/15/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I took 4mg 2 times a day. I did not notice any side effects with the first two doses. After the third dose at 12 am I feel asleep and woke around 2:30am and could not move... I made it to the bathroom and passed out. I felt dizzy and sick and my whole body tingled. I was as pale as a ghost and my skin was yellow. I drank 6 bottles of water to flush my system and between bowel movements threw it up. After vomiting I could finally walk but was still weak and dizzy. I called my doctor later that morning and after explaining all my symptoms I was placed on hold. I was told my doctor wasn't available and I should drive to aftercare. I could not drive so I slept all day today and still feel weak and not well. Do not take this drug!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/13/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Long story short. I had been taking Valium 5mgs. every 12 hours for muscle spasms but because of the newly passed laws, the DEA says it's now illegal for my pain management doctor to prescribe benzodiazepines and opiates so I was switched to Zanaflex. I have to say that it works 100% better than the Valium. I'm prescribed 4mgs twice a day as needed but usually only need it once every other day. Yes, it makes me a little sleepy so I try to only take it before bed. Its the next best muscle relaxer next to Soma.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/31/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Spinal cord injuryReport

I was quite impressed when I ran out and thought I would be going threw withdrawals and didn't, I take alot of other med3cine ,and honestly I felt no different with it then without, and it didn't seem to do anything, even after my 6th fusion. Bummer

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/13/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Spinal cord injuryReport

I have been taking this medication for a month now. I have budging disks in my neck and back. I have spinal stenosis and fibromyalgia. This medication works for me. While I do experience hallucinations on occasion it hasn't been anything scary. I take them at bed time and I have no issue waking up. Everyone reacts differently to medication. The pain relief I get from this medication outweighs the mold side affects I experience.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/27/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Spinal cord injuryReport

I was struck by a motor vehicle and slammed to the ground I suffer from degenerative disc disease mild scoliosis annular tear of my L5 lower lumbar disc spinal stenosis..my pain management dr prescribed me this medicine I was even on cbd to help control the pain you name it I done it hot showers advil aleve tylenol I was basically spending hundreds of dollars in OTC plus cbd to get rid of my exhuasted type of pain I was having flare ups etc when I started taking this medicine I now sleep better at night no more flare ups etc I'm grateful I was put on this medicine sure im sleepy as this is the side affect but I rather be sleepy then have pain to the point I'm screaming inside

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/21/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

This drug is awful and should be taken off the market. I had nightmares, hallucinations and if I got up during the night I would blackout and fall quickly. Woke up when I hit the floor. Cut my eye open, scared me and my son to death. He said one minute I was walking and talking and the next I hit the floor like a puppet with the strings cut. This drug is dangerous. Please don't take it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/4/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I was taking Norflex for muscle spasms and would take them with evening meal. At bedtime would be relaxed and could sleep. However, insurance company Aetna, would not pay for it and recommended to use Tizanidine. Second day I thought I was going to pass out, everything turned black and heart rate slowed down and was irregular. I then decided to take a bedtime. For one week I was restless about 2 hours after going to bed. Would get up and down all night. When I did sleep would have terrible nightmares. I also had night sweats, but being diabetic was confused as to if it was hypoglycemia or something else. After five days I decided to stop medication and with in 2 days everything returned to normal. Will not take this drug in the future.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/1/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I am taking 4mg as needed for muscle spasms related to back pain issues. It has worked well for me. It does make me sleepy enough that I shouldn’t drive, but I function pretty well. It helps with pain enough that I have been able to take this instead of my oxy on several occasions and it has been enough. FWIW, I also have anxiety and it did not increase my anxiety.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/3/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I have R. A. and Osteo arthritis and recently I've been having a lot of pain in my neck from a compressed disc. I was prescribed this to help me sleep and relieve the occasional leg muscle spasms. Taking 2 mg at bedtime did nothing for me though, I could not sleep at all. But I discovered that if I take the Tizanidine right after I get home from work it totally relives my daily evening muscle pain ( so I don't have to take 800mg of Ibuprofen ) and it makes me sleepy as it wear off. I've had no side effects and it doesn't make me dizzy or loopy at all on 2mg. I'm very happy to have found this drug since the Ibuprofen can seriously mess with the stomach over time.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/30/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor SpasticityReport

Was taking 4mg 3x a day. With ibuprofen or Tylenol alternating. Through me into extreme anxiety and panic attacks, hot flushes drenched in sweat , didn’t sleep but a couple hours for 3 days. Heart racing as it wore off. Aweful experience!!! Do not take this drug if you have anxiety or ptsd!!!! Very bad !

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/28/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I was prescribed 2- 4MG pills a day in the morning. I got it filled late in the day and since I was not going anywhere I took the two. That's it. I was incapacitated for at least 4 hour I passed out in my chair and my wife said I was taking nonsense. I wont use it again. Imagine if I took two of those and got in my car to drive to work!! it would have been bad news.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor SpasticityReport

It really works great but it wares off after 3-4 hrs

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/6/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I've just had Hip Replacement Surgery and was prescribed Tizanidine (2 MG 1 x every 8 hrs) for muscle spasms. This was my 2nd hip replacement surgery in 3 months and last time I was prescribed Robaxin (750 MG 3 x day) , it did pretty good. Also, I have fibromyalgia and CRPS (Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome - was diagnosed 1st after a pain mgmt Dr, Dr. Richard Gale, punctured a nerve in my spine during a spine injection while he was having a temper tantrum, 3 yrs later diagnosed Fibromyalgia ). Supposedly, according to hip Dr. Robaxin was out of stock at the pharmacies and Tizanidine (2 MG 1 x every 8 hrs) was the 2nd choice. This drug caused me to have nightmares and caused chest pains. I immediately stopped taking it and went back to some Rabaxin (750 MG 3 x day) I had left over from last surgery. It did not seem to help much on the muscle spasm either, so went back to Baclofen (20 MG - 2 -3 x day) and is much better. Different medicines work differently for different people, this drug did not work for me at all. I would like to mention also, that I'm also on Gabapentin 2,000 MG daily. Have also been on Lyrica for a while but switched back to Gabapentin when Lyrica stopped work

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/5/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

I was currently prescribed Tizanadine HCL 4mg for muscle spasms in my shoulders and leg and after one hour of taking the first dose experienced the worse case of hives ever. The rashes and the itching are unbearable and I am now skeptical about any and all medications.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/2/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

My doctor prescribed this medication for sleep in place of the Ambien I was taking. WORSE DECISION POSSIBLE. Not only did I wake every hour I had terrible side effects: voices, DRY mouth, drenching sweats, dizziness. It also made the muscle spasms worse. Please discuss other options if your doctor tries to prescribe this.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/23/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

Absolutely a nightmare. First night I fell asleep for 12hrs, then next day I tried again and I literally lost my hearing, ringing in ears, I blacked out. Does nothing for pain and I seriously almost went to the ER with chest pain and shaking.. don’t do it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/14/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

For me this is the best muscle relaxer next to soma (coma). Yes I experience side effects but like a lot of medication you & your doctor need to weigh the pros & cons. Sleepiness & low bp are worth the relief.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/13/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

did nothing made me worse,

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/14/2018)

RatedTizanidinefor Muscle SpasmReport

It worked right away on me. I'm in my lat 40's and suffered with muscle pain on my thigh. I only can say that it helped my pain. Forvmonths I was having trouble walking bending down. Hope this helpful.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Tizanidine Withdrawal and Tizanidine Detox

Tizanidine Reviews
Tizanidine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Tizanidine Reviews pictures

Tizanidine Reviews recommendations
Tizanidine Reviews advise photo

Tizanidine Reviews images
Tizanidine Reviews photo

Tizanidine Reviews Tizanidine Reviews new foto
Tizanidine Reviews new pictures

picture Tizanidine Reviews
foto Tizanidine Reviews

Watch Tizanidine Reviews video
Watch Tizanidine Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Tizanidine Reviews, tizanidine-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Tizanidine Reviews, tizanidine-reviews/ , tizanidine-reviews/

Related News


How to Refinish Brass
The happiest point in a marriage could be at 20 years together
Jennifer Lawrence Supports Catt Sadler After She Left E Over Massive Pay Gap
Beard Styles for Asian Men-20 Best Beard looks for Asian Men
4-Ingredient Strawberry Peach Tart
17 Tactics to Drastically Improve Communication in Relationships
22 Inspiring Short Haircuts for Every Face Shape
Hydrochlorothiazide-Spironolactone
Benefits of a 5x5 Workout
How to Make Buttermilk Scones
ENGAGEMENT-WORTHY RINGS UNDER 1,500 – PART 1
How to Use a Cat Comfort Bag
John Smedley SS15 – London collections: Men
Ways to Control Type 1 Diabetes



Date: 19.12.2018, 02:10 / Views: 41492